Get Ready For Netflix’s Comedy Premium League!

By DA Staff 3 March 2021 2 mins read

Spread the love

This week just keeps getting better. Yesterday, several comics shared teaser posts for a possible all new Netflix comedy slate. Today, it was announced that Netflix is working on a new show called the Comedy Premium League.

“I’M HAPPY TO ANNOUNCE THAT I WILL BE ON NETFLIX’S COMEDY PREMIUM LEAGUE! Sixteen of India’s favourite comedians join forces and go head to head in never seen before challenges to be crowned winners of the Comedy Premium League! Did you hear that? Did the mic work? Shall I start screaming again?” wrote Urooj Ashfaq on Instagram, with the other comics also announcing their participation on social media.

From the sound of it, we imagine that the show would be a league format with different teams of standup comics competing for the ultimate prize. The lineup for the show also includes Sumukhi Suresh, Sumaira Shaikh, Rahul Dua, Tanmay Bhat, Samay Raina, Prajakta Koli, Rohan Joshi, Rahul Subramanian, Amit Tandon, Rytasha Rathore, Aadar Malik, Kaneez Surka, Prashasti Singh, Kenny Sebastian, Aakash Gupta and Mallika Dua.

We can’t wait to see these comics go head to head!


DA Staff

Damn straight. Dead Ant has staff. You’d better believe it.


comments for this post are closed